2 Tough Hero Jack Reacher Movies In Order

Jack Reacher Movies In Order

jack reacher movies in order

Jack Reacher is a character created by British author Jim Grant under the pen name Lee Child. He is a former major in the United States Army Military Police Corps and is now a drifter and vigilante. The character has been featured in 21 novels, as well as one short story and a novella. Here we show you all the Jack Reacher movies in order.

The Jack Reacher movie and TV franchise have become increasingly popular and mainstream in recent years. The movies are based on the novels by Lee Child, and the TV series stars Tom Cruise as the titular character. The franchise has been praised for its action-packed storylines and strong performances by its cast.

When most people think of the Jack Reacher franchise, they think of the movies. But the franchise has become so much more than that. It’s become a TV series, a series of books, and a mainstream phenomenon. Here is a list of all Jack Reacher movies in order.

Jack Reacher (2012)

Jack Reacher is a 2012 American action thriller film based on Lee Child’s 2005 novel One Shot. The film was directed by Christopher McQuarrie and stars Tom Cruise as the title character. The film entered production in October 2011 and was released on December 21, 2012.

The story follows former United States Army Major Jack Reacher (Cruise), who stops in the fictional town of Margrave, Georgia, to investigate the arrest of a sniper accused of killing five people. The film’s cast also includes Rosamund Pike, David Oyelowo, Richard Jenkins, Jai Courtney, and Robert Duvall.

The film received mixed reviews, with critics praising the acting and action sequences, but criticizing the plot and pacing. However, the film was a box office success, grossing over $218 million worldwide. A sequel, Jack Reacher: Never Go Back, was released on October 21, 2016.

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back (2016)

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back is the second film in the Jack Reacher franchise, based on the character of the same name created by British author Lee Child. The first film, simply titled Jack Reacher, was released in 2012 and starred Tom Cruise in the title role.

That film was a box office success, grossing over $218 million worldwide against a production budget of $60 million. While the first film was based on the ninth book in Child’s series, Never Go Back is based on the eighteenth book.

The story follows Jack Reacher as he returns to the U.S. Army’s Major Crimes Unit in Washington, D.C. to investigate the case of a missing soldier who he believes was framed. He teams up with Major Susan Turner (Cobie Smulders), the new commanding officer of his old unit, and together they uncover a conspiracy that could have far-reaching and deadly consequences. The film was released in the United States on October 21, 2016. It received mixed reviews from critics and was a box office disappointment, grossing $162 million against its $60 million budget.

Jack Reacher TV Series (2022)

If you’re a fan of the Jack Reacher books, you’re in for a treat with the new Amazon Prime series. The series is based on the books by Lee Child and follows the character of Jack Reacher, played by Alan Ritchson.

The first season of the series follows the story of the first book, “Killing Floor.” The book and the series follow Jack Reacher as he tries to uncover the truth behind the death of his friend and fellow soldier, Major Susan Turner. The series does a great job of staying true to the book, while also adding in some new elements that keep things interesting.

The cast is also excellent, with Ritchson delivering a great performance as Jack Reacher. If you’re looking for a good action-packed series to watch, you’ll definitely want to check out Jack Reacher on Amazon Prime.

Jack Reacher Books

1. “Second Son”
2. “Deep Down”
3. “Guy Walks into a Bar”
4. “James Penney’s New Identity”
5. “High Heat”
6. “Everyone Talks”
7. “Not a Drill”
8. “Good and Valuable Consideration”
9. “Small Wars”
10. “The Picture of the Lonely Diner”
11. No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Short Stories
12. “Faking a Murderer”
13. “Too Much Time”
14. “The Christmas Scorpion”
15. “The Fourth Man”


Now, six years after the last Jack Reacher movie, fans are wondering if there will ever be another. The answer is complicated. On the one hand, Child has continued to write new Jack Reacher novels, with The Sentinel being published just last year. So, there is certainly material for another movie adaptation. On the other hand, it seems unlikely that Tom Cruise will return to the role. The actor is now 56 years old, and the character of Jack Reacher is written as being in his early 40s.

It’s possible that another actor could take over the role, but it’s also possible that the movie franchise has simply run its course. So, it’s possible that fans will see more of Jack Reacher, but it might not be in the form of a movie starring Tom Cruise. The character’s adventures will continue, either on the big screen or the small screen.

dune sequel

10 Great Denis Villeneuve Movies In Order

tuunbaq the terror

The Tuunbaq Explained And 5 Reasons To Watch The Terror