2 Delightful Percy Jackson Movies In Order

percy jackson books

Percy Jackson is a popular young adult book series written by Rick Riordan. The series follows the adventures of demigod Percy Jackson as he tries to find his place in the world and stop the war between the Olympians and the Titans. The series has been adapted into two Percy Jackson movies in order, Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief (2010) and Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013).

Both movies were well-received by audiences, with the first movie grossing over $200 million worldwide and the second movie grossing over $100 million worldwide. The movies were also well-received by fans of the book series, with many praising the casting and special effects.

The Percy Jackson movies are some of the most popular young adult adaptations in recent years. If you haven’t read the books, I highly recommend checking them out. They’re a fun and thrilling ride from start to finish.

Percy Jackson is a popular book series among young adults, and the movies did a good job of translating that into the big screen. However, some fans of the books were disappointed with how the movies changed some of the stories. Nevertheless, the movies were still entertaining and did well at the box office.

Percy Jackson Movies In Order:

1. Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief (2010)
2. Percy Jackson: The Sea of Monsters (2013)

How Many Percy Jackson Movies Are There?

There are 2 Percy Jackson movies so far. The Lightning Thief (2010) and The Sea of Monsters (2013)

Percy Jackson Books

Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief (2005)
The Sea of Monsters (2006)
Titan’s Curse (2007)
The Battle of The Labyrinth (2008)
The Last Olympian (2009)
Greek Gods (2010)

Percy Jackson Cast

CharacterThe Lightning Thief (2010)Sea of Monsters (2013)
Percy JacksonLogan LermanLogan Lerman
Alexandra DaddarioAlexandra DaddarioAnnabeth Chase
Alexandra Daddario
Grover UnderwoodBrandon T. JacksonBrandon T. Jackson
Luke CastellanJake AbelJake Abel
Samuel Braun
Mr. Brunner / ChironPierce BrosnanAnthony Head
TysonDouglas Smith
ZeusSean BeanSean Bean
PoseidonKevin McKidd
HadesSteve Coogan
HeraErica Cerra
AthenaMelina Kanakaredes
HermesDylan NealNathan Fillion
DemeterStefanie von Pfetten
Apollo Dimitri Lekkos
ArtemisOna Grauer
Mr. DDionysusLuke CamilleriStanley Tucci
AresRay Winstone
AphroditeSerinda Swan
HephaestusConrad Coates
PersephoneRosario Dawson
KronusRobert Knepper
Clarrise La RueLeven Rambin
Chris RodriguezGrey Damon

Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief 2010

percy jackson movies in order

The Percy Jackson movies in order are based on the Rick Riordan novel of the same name. It has some fun with Greek mythology and modern-day parallels. A character with dyslexia, and a demi-goddess, who is actually an English teacher, are the central characters. The film is a solid popcorn flick that is fun for the whole family. But while Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief 2010 is not the best movie in the series, it is a decent popcorn flick.

The storyline of Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief revolves around Greek Gods Zeus accusing his brother Poseidon’s son of stealing the master lightning bolt. Poseidon knows his son is unaware of who he really is. If the lightning bolt is not returned soon it will ignite war amongst the gods.

Percy is a boy who has ADHD and Dyslexia and has a hard time in school but has the ability to stay underwater for abnormally long periods of time (probably inherited from his father).

One day, he is attacked by Furies (monsters of vengeance from greek mythos) while on a school trip and is helped by Dr. Brunner his Latin teacher. He is then instructed to go to a secret camp for half-blood demigods like himself for protection. There he discovers his roots and decides to go on different adventures with his friends and return what had been stolen to prevent war.

Percy Jackson and The Sea of Monsters 2013

how many percy jackson movies are there

In Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters, the story focuses on Thalia Grace, another half-blood daughter of Zeus who once sacrificed herself to protect her friends. She turns into a tree that protects camp Half-blood. The tree is losing its power, and that endangers the whole camp from monsters that intend on infiltrating the sanctuary.

Percy must now go on another adventure in the Seas of Monsters to find the Golden Fleece. This comes after learning from an Oracle that it can heal anything, even Thalia. Percy also meets a minotaur named Tyson who turns out to also be a son of Poseidon (which makes them half-brothers). Meanwhile, Luke Castellan who is Hermes’ son, does all he can to sabotage Percy’s plans while advancing his own.

Throughout the film, Percy and his team have to survive in the sea, overcoming many obstacles along the way. They will have to do battle with Chronos in the end, which forces Percy to remember the prophecy about his identity.


The Percy Jackson movies weren’t the best movies that have ever been released but they did great at the box office. They also did well on social media platforms. The film series was a successful one for 20th Century Fox and they did a pretty decent job with the adaptations.

alien resurrection

All 6 Horrifying Alien Movies in Order

rocky 3

All 8 Inspirational Rocky Movies in Order